Alternate Universe

The salty breeze stroked my hair

As I look at the fallen stars afloat the surface

Of rippling blackness.

Stars look better from where I was

Twinkling, dancing to the tune

Of my lonely, longing heart.

They must’ve recognized the hymn that my soul was singing.

 

I stared at the darkness lighted by these little fires

Hoping

That somewhere in the middle of a thousand spirits

Buried on warm pillows

Wrapped with a cozy blanket of magical, mysterious dreams

You are thinking about dancing with me

To the tune of our yearning

For the love that we both hunger.

Leave a Reply

