Even the Most Painful Wounds Heal

I cut my hair when you left and I wrote you

Numerous letters I know I’m never going to send.

I played back our songs over and over… hoping

Wishing… that you are listening to the same tracks

And somehow you’ll think of me too.

I never cried because my tears refused to fall down anymore.

I had none to shed.

 

My hair grew back and I colored it new.

I also have no more letters for you.

I listen to new songs now and I find myself

Happy not thinking if you are thinking of me too.

 

-This was one of my good friend’s letter to the love she so wanted but could never have.

 

Leave a Reply

