FIRST WORDS

 

IN every moment you took my breath away and

THOSE hearty laughs we’ve shared,

TIMES that were ever so remarkable.

I failed to recall that you are a person of your own.

WAS it because I was too selfish

WITH my desire to shape you into something that would be pleasing for me?

YOU became somebody else.

I created your hell and

FORGOT that you are an angel with free wings.

WHO am I to bring grief to you?

YOU, who offered me heaven,

ARE you ever going to forgive me?

Leave a Reply

