Untitled 1

Somebody said your name today.

 

And I felt something familiar, like the sun on my skin and the gush of wind,

Blowing the strands of my hair.

 

Somebody said your name today.

And my heart skipped a bit,

Just enough to boost my day.

Somebody said your name today.

 

And just like that I realized,

That the heart I thought I had back,

Wasn’t there…

Just not there…

 

And I silently wept

And wished that one day

I won’t hurt.

 

And even though I hear

Somebody say your name.

On that day, I hope,

The familiar feeling

Wouldn’t be so familiar at all.

Leave a Reply

