Untitled 5

“I just can’t stand a relationship without romance.” Aiza

 

I want a love that consumes all the happiness I have,

Not just the ones that overflows.

A love crazy enough to have me writing poems, sing in the shower, dance while I cook, stick love notes, and hang candid pictures.

A love that inspires.

A love that hungers for each others happiness.

A love that radiates.

 

I want a love that hungers for more love.

A love that aches, so that I may be able to understand a greater form of love.

A love that feels like a nice cup of coffee, the first taste of a cheesecake.

The love that feels like a sip of an ice cold soda on a scorching hot day.

 

I want a love that drives me into loving others.

The love that desires to be felt and be given.

A love that excites, full of enthusiasm, of desire, of passion.

I want a love that feels like cuddles, of first kisses, of that look whenever im not looking.

I want a love that cares. The one that gives rather than receives.

 

 

I want a love that hums of my favorite song.

The one that tickles.

The one that bleeds.

The one that never ceases.

 

But most of all I want a love that helps me grow.

A love that aids me into loving myself and loving life.

A love that relieves, a love that endures.

A love that’s unconditional.

Leave a Reply

