Almost Perfect

She kept her eyes open so she could memorize every single detail of his face.

 

She stared at him, careful not to drop the tear hanging from her eyes as she moved. She pumped her hips as she smiled. She could feel his hands from her behind. This was the moment she had been waiting for. The sky cried with delight and it was cold, but her desire burned like the sun. Her feelings gushed all at the same time; of happiness, sadness, anticipation, lust, longing and love. If I could just make time stand still, she thought.

 

She tried to move her lips but it stayed shut. She kept her smile; she wanted to be remembered that way. He was divine… and staring, smiling and being frozen in time just like that didn’t matter to her.

 

If he’d whispered or murmured, she couldn’t remember, but she clearly saw the words formed on his lips. I love you, it said. I love you; she murmured back and looked away. Her tears fell as she embraced the man she adores. It was perfect; if not that they fell in love at wrong time.

****

In response to the DAILY PROMPT.

2 thoughts on “Almost Perfect

  1. Beautiful. I’m not one for deep loving stories, but I think my girlfriend opened me up a bit to it. I do feel like I want to know more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

